GENUKI Home page

Cavan Cavan   Contents Contents  

Voters, Cootehill Division, 1846

Anglo-Celt, 1846, Cavan
"Applicants for registry of voters, lodged with the clerk of the peace for the Division of Cootehill"
  • John Armstrong, Rakeevan
  • James Bell, Curkish
  • Wm Chambers, Rakeevan
  • Thos Chambers, Bailieborough town
  • Thos Cranston, Rakeevan
  • Isaac Davidson, Lisball
  • John Fordman, Tonyfoyle
  • Hugh Fordman, Drumooslin
  • John Fisher, Pottle
  • John Jones, Cavanskeldra
  • William Jones, Cavanskeldra
  • Rev Edward Mahaffy, Bexcourt
  • Alex McCullagh, Derrydamp
  • James Morrow, Gartnean
  • John Parker, Monahganoose
  • Able Riche, Greaghnamall
  • William Spear, Spearvale
  • Thos Stewart, Galbolly
  • Samuel Simpson, Millmount
  • Robert Williamson (publican), Baileborough
  • John Williamson, (ditto)
  • Dr William Wright, Bailieborough
  • William Watson, Lisball
  • James Wilson, Curkish
  • John Young MP, Bailieboro Castle
  • James Armstrong, Billywood
  • James Armstrong, Kells
  • William Donnelly (Barrister), Dublin
Posted to IRL-CAVAN-L by Lyn Hotchin, Apr 18 2003
Return to top of page

[Last updated: 19th April 2003 - Colin Ferguson]

Note: The information provided by GENUKI must not be used for commercial purposes, and all specific restrictions concerning usage, copyright notices, etc., that are to be found on individual information pages within GENUKI must be strictly adhered to. Violation of these rules could gravely harm the cooperation that GENUKI is obtaining from many information providers, and hence threaten its whole future.